Meluki's Celtic Catalog

Celtic Culture in Words and Music



A World by Itself

A World by Itself
Item# 9780712664967
$29.95

Product Description

Publisher: Pimlico

Author: Jonathan Clark

A magisterial new one-volume history of the British Isles from the Romans to the present day, by six of our most prestigious and engaging historians.

For fans of Norman Davies, Francis Pryor, and Simon Schama. In A World by Itself, six distinguished British historians offer the most definitive and compelling history of the British Isles to date.

Tracing the political, religious and material cultures from the Romans to the present day, it is at once an urgent reassessment of our shared past, and an inspirational celebration of British history. (pb)